ACM SIGARCH Alan D. Berenbaum Distinguished Service Award Past Winners

  • 2016 – Michael Flynn

For the founding of ACM SIGARCH.

  • 2014 – Doug DeGroot

For dedicated service to SIGARCH spanning four decades.

  • 2013 – Norman P. Jouppi

For two decades of dedicated service to SIGARCH and ACM.

  • 2011 – David A. Patterson

For exemplary service to the education, training, and inspiration of junior computer architects, and for service to the ACM, including a term as its President.

  • 2010 – Janie Irwin

For consistent and outstanding service to the field of computer architecture at the research community, professional society, and national levels.

  • 2009 – Mark D. Hill

For leadership in improving the architecture community’s review process, organizing computer architecture research information on-line, and providing outstanding service on the SIGARCH Executive Committee.

  • 2008 – Alan Berenbaum

For many years of outstanding leadership on the SIGARCH Executive Committee and as SIGARCH Chair.