Call for Posters:

6th Career Workshop for Women and Minorities in Computer Architecture

Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
September 6, 2020
Final Submission Deadline
September 6, 2020

6th Career Workshop for Women and Minorities in Computer Architecture
In conjunction with the 53rd IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture (MICRO-53)
Athens, Greece (or virtual)
October 17, 2020

Submissions Due: September 6, 2020

Call for Posters:

The MICRO Career Workshop will bring together women and under-represented minorities at different levels in academia, industry, research, government, and students to promote the recruitment, retention and progression of women and under-represented groups with research interests in computer architecture.

The workshop will highlight emerging and hot topics in computer architecture, but also provide opportunities for cross-disciplinary research, networking, and career advice and mentoring. The workshop will contain a mix of technical presentations and panel sessions given by academic and industry leaders as well as informal activities to provide mentoring for students as they get started in their careers.

The workshop will include a student research poster session, career panels, advice on careers in academia, industry research, government, or deciding to start your own company, and a speed mentoring session. Keynotes and invited talks will cover the latest research trends in computer architecture.

Important Dates:

  • Abstract Submission Deadline: September 6, 2020
  • Author Notification: September 20, 2020
  • Workshop Date: October 17, 2020

Submission Guidelines:

Each submission should be formatted as an extended abstract, describing the research to be presented in the poster. The length of the extended abstract should be at most TWO single-column pages (formatted into the US letter size of 8.5 x 11 inches with fonts no smaller than 10 point size), including all figures and references. The extended abstract must include the names, affiliations and email addresses of all authors and should be submitted as a single PDF file to EasyChair:

Organizing Committee:

Valentina Salapura, AMD Research
Zehra Sura, Bloomberg L.P.
Tamara Lehman, University of Colorado Boulder
Hyeran Jeon, University of California, Merced
Alan Bivens, IBM Public Cloud