Awards and Honors

SIGARCH associated awards and honors – how to apply, nomination requirements, benefits, and deadlines.

ACM/IEEE Eckert-Mauchly Award

Administered jointly by ACM and IEEE Computer Society, the award of $5000 is given for contributions to computer and digital systems architecture.


Award to recognize the paper from the ISCA Proceedings 15 years earlier that has had the most impact in the field during the intervening years.

SIGARCH Nominations for CACM Research Highlights

A few papers from SIGARCH sponsored conferences are nominated for publication as Research Highlights in the Communications of the ACM (CACM). The final selections are made by the CACM board.

ACM SIGARCH Maurice Wilkes Award

Award for outstanding contribution to computer architecture made by an individual with 20 years or more of service prior to the time of nomination.

ACM SIGARCH Alan D. Berenbaum Distinguished Service Award

This annual award is presented to an individual who has contributed important service to the computer architecture community.

George Michael Memorial HPC Fellowship

High Performance Computing (HPC) Ph.D. Fellowship Program honoring exceptional Ph.D. students throughout the world with the focus areas of high performance computing, networking, storage and analysis.