Call for Papers:

ARCS 2019

Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
December 10, 2018
Final Submission Deadline
December 10, 2018

32nd GI/ITG International Conference on Architecture of Computing Systems (ARCS)
Copenhagen, Denmark
May 20-23, 2019

Paper submission deadline: December 10, 2018
Notification: February 14, 2019
Final paper version: March 1, 2019
Conference: May 20-23, 2019

The ARCS conferences series has over 30 years of tradition reporting leading edge research in computer architecture and operating systems. The focus of the 2019 conference will be on architectures for complex real-time systems like autonomous control systems, as well as safety and security critical systems. This includes upcoming architectures and technologies, exploitable architectural features, languages, and tooling.

The proceedings of ARCS 2019 will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes on Computer Science (LNCS) series. A best paper and best presentation award will be presented at the conference.

Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished research papers on one or more of the following topics:

1) Hardware Architectures
– System-on-chip
– Distributed systems
– High performance systems
– Heterogeneous multi- and many-core architectures
– Architectures for real-time and mixed-criticality systems
– Coarse- and fine-grained reconfigurable architectures
– Flexible I/O support
– Advanced computing architectures

2) Programming models and runtime environments
– Programming models for many-core and/or heterogeneous computing platforms.
– Operating systems, hypervisors and middleware for homogeneous and heterogeneous multi-/many-core computing platforms.
– System management including but not limited to scheduling, memory management, power/thermal management, and RTOS.

3) Cross-sectional topics
– Adaptive systems (energy aware, self-x technologies)
– Pervasive systems
– Approximate Computing
– Autonomous systems
– Support for safety and security

All submitted manuscripts must conform to the Springer LNCS formatting requirements ( and must not exceed 12 pages, including references and figures.
Manuscripts must be submitted online via EasyChair via the following link:

General Chairs:
Martin Schoeberl, Technical University of Denmark, Lyngby, Denmark
Christian Hochberger, Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany

Program Chairs:
Sascha UHRIG, Airbus, Ottobrunn, Germany
Juergen Brehm, University of Hannover, Germany

Workshop and Tutorial Chair:
Carsten Trinitis, TU Munich, Germany

Publication Chair:
Thilo Pionteck, University of Magdeburg, Germany

Technical Program Committee:
Hamid Amiri, ENIT
Mladen Berekovic, C3E, Technical University of Braunschweig
Juergen Brehm, University of Hannover
Uwe Brinkschulte, University of Frankfurt
Rainer Buchty, Technical University of Braunschweig
Joao Cardoso, University of Porto
Laura Carrington, San Diego Supercomputer Center/University of California, San Diego
Martin Danek, daiteq s.r.o.
Nikitas Dimopoulos, University of Victoria
Ahmed El-Mahdy, Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology (E-JUST)
Dietmar Fey, Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
William Fornaciari, Politecnico di Milano
Roberto Giorgi, University of Siena
Daniel Gracia Pérez, Thales Research & Technology
Jan Haase, University of Luebeck
Joerg Haehner, University of Augsburg
Heiko Hamann, University of Luebeck
Andreas Herkersdorf, Technical University of Munich
Christian Hochberger, Technical University of Darmstadt
Gert Jervan, Tallinn University of Technology
Ben Juurlink, Technical University of Berlin
Wolfgang Karl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Joerg Keller, FernUniversitaet in Hagen
Andreas Koch, Technical University of Darmstadt
Dirk Koch, University of Manchester
Hana Kubatova, FIT CTU in Prague
Erik Maehle, University of Luebeck
Alex Orailoglu, University of California San Diego
Luis Miguel Pinho, CISTER Research Centre/ISEP
Juergen Mottok, Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Regensburg, Germany
Thilo Pionteck, Otto-von-Guericke Universitaet Magdeburg
Pascal Sainrat, IRIT – University of Toulouse
Luca Santinelli, ONERA
Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University
Martin Schoeberl, Technical University of Denmark
Wolfgang Schroeder-Preikschat, Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Martin Schulz, Technical University of Munich
Muhammad Shafique, Technical University of Vienna
Leonel Sousa, University of Lisbon
Benno Stabernack, Fraunhofer Institut fuer Nachrichtentechnik Heinrich Hertz
Walter Stechele, Technical University of Munich
Juergen Teich, Friedrich-Alexander-University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Sven Tomforde, University of Kassel
Eduardo Tovar, Polytechnic Institute of Porto
Carsten Trinitis, Technical University of Munich
Nicolas Tsiftes, RISE SICS
Sascha Uhrig, Airbus Central Research and Technology
Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg
Hans Vandierendonck, Queen’s University Belfast
Stephane Vialle, CentraleSupelec, Univ. Paris-Saclay
Lucian Vintan, “Lucian Blaga” University of Sibiu
Klaus Waldschmidt, Goethe University Frankfurt/Main
Dominic Wist, Biotronik, Berlin, Germany
Stephan Wong, Technical University of Delft
Sungjoo Yoo, Seoul National University
(to be completed)