Call for Papers:

ASAP 2024

Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
March 21, 2024
Final Submission Deadline
March 28, 2024

The 35th IEEE International Conference on Application-specific Systems, Architectures and Processors (ASAP) 2024

Important dates:

Abstracts Due: 21 Mar 2024
Papers Due: 28 Mar 2024
Notification: 2 May 2024
Camera Ready: 29 May 2024


  • Accelerator design including for AI, big data, bioinformatics, finance, network processing, compression, image and signal processing, cryptography and security, etc.
  • Application-specific instruction-set processors and architectures
  • Approximate computing
  • Computer arithmetic
  • Emerging architectures: neuromorphic and quantum
  • Cloud computing accelerator
  • Edge computing, wireless, mobile, IoT
  • Cyber-physical, embedded, and autonomous systems
  • Heterogeneous computing: from embedded to HPC systems and data centers
  • Reconfigurable and custom computing (FPGAs, CGRAs, etc.)
  • Design methods, tools, and compilers, domain-specific languages, simulation and prototyping
  • System quality attributes, e.g., energy efficiency, fault tolerance, security, etc.
  • Emerging technologies, e.g., optical computing and communication, 3D devices and interconnects, memristors for storage and logic, in-memory computing

Organizing Committee

General Chair: Prof Ray Cheung, CityU, Hong Kong
General Co-Chair: Prof Wei Zhang, HKUST, Hong Kong
TPC Co Chairs: Prof Florent de Dinechin, INSA, Lyon, France
Prof Martin Herbordt, Boston University, USA
Finance Chair: Prof Shiqi Wang, CityU, Hong Kong
Registration Chair: Prof Donglong Chen, BNU-HKBU United International College, Zhuhai, China
Tutorial Chair: Prof Xin Yao, Guangzhou University, China
Publicity Chair: Prof Suhaib A. Fahmy, KAUST, Saudi Arabia
Local Arrangement Chair: Prof Yao Liu, SYSU, China
Publication Chair: Prof Haoliang Li, CityU, Hong Kong
Sponsorship Chair: Dr Patrick Hung, IEEE HK Computer Chapter, Hong Kong
Webchair: Prof Matthew Tang, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Student Volunteer Chair: Dr Sanka Abdurrashid Ibrahim, CityU, Hong Kong

Please find more information on the conference website: