Call for Papers:

CC 2020

Final Submission Deadline
October 30, 2019
ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Compiler Construction (CC 2020)
co-located with CGO, PPoPP, and HPCA
San Diego, CA, USA
February 22 – 23, 2020
Submissions Due: October 30, 2019
The ACM SIGPLAN 2020 International Conference on Compiler Construction (CC 2020) is interested in work on processing programs in the most general sense: analyzing, transforming or executing input programs that describe how a system operates, including traditional compiler construction as a special case.
Original contributions are solicited on the topics of interest which include, but are not limited to:
– Compilation and interpretation techniques, including program representation, analysis, and transformation; code generation, optimization, and synthesis; the verification thereof
– Run-time techniques, including memory management, virtual machines, and dynamic and just-in-time compilation
– Programming tools, including refactoring editors, checkers, verifiers, compilers, debuggers, and profilers
– Techniques for specific domains, such as secure, parallel, distributed, embedded or mobile environments
– Design and implementation of novel language constructs, programming models, and domain-specific languages
CC 2020 is the 29th edition of the conference. From this year onwards, CC is an ACM SIGPLAN conference and will implement guidelines and procedures recommended by SIGPLAN
To subscribe to the CC announce mailing list, see
To subscribe to the CC announce Twitter account, see @cc2020conf (
Abstract Submission:    23 October  2019
Paper Submission   :    30 October  2019
Rebuttal           :   4-6 December 2019
Artifact Submission:    13 December 2019
Author Notification:    24 December 2019
Final papers due   :    15 January  2020
Conference         : 22–23 February 2020
All submissions must be made electronically through the conference web site and include an abstract (100–400 words), author contact information, the full list of authors and their affiliations. Full paper submissions must be in PDF formatted printable on both A4 and US letter size paper. All papers must be prepared in ACM Conference Format using the 2-column acmart format. Papers should contain a maximum of 10 pages of text (in a typeface no smaller than 10 point) or figures, NOT INCLUDING references. There is no page limit for references and they must include the name of all authors (not {et al.}). Appendices are not allowed, but the authors may submit supplementary material, such as proofs or source code; all supplementary material must be in PDF or ZIP format. Looking at supplementary material is at the discretion of the reviewers. Submission is double blind and authors will need to identify any potential conflicts of interest with PC, as defined here: (ACM SIGPLAN policy).
Authors are encouraged to submit their artifacts for the Artifact Evaluation (AE). The Artifact Evaluation process is run by a separate committee whose task is to assess how the artifacts support the work described in the papers. To ease the organization of the AE committee, we kindly ask authors to submit their artifact at the latest 10 days after the rebuttal. Papers that go through the Artifact Evaluation process successfully will receive a seal of approval printed on the papers themselves. Additional information will be made available on the CC AE web page.
Deadlines expire at midnight anywhere on earth.
General Chair
Louis-Noel Pouchet              Colorado State University <pouchet AT>
Program Chair
Alexandra Jimborean             Uppsala University <alexandra.jimborean AT>
Artifact Evaluation Chairs
Michel Steuwer                  University of Glasgow <Michel.Steuwer AT>
Martin Kong                     University of Oklahoma
Publicity Chair
Gabriel Rodriguez               University of A Coruna
Web Chair
Mihail Popov                    Uppsala University
Steering Committee
Bjorn Franke                    University of Edinburgh  <bfranke AT>
Sebastian Hack                  Saarland University
Manuel Hermenegildo             IMDEA SW Institute and Technical U. of Madrid
Peng Wu                         Huawei America Research Lab
Ayal Zaks                       Intel and Technion, Israel
Jingling Xue                    University of New South Wales, Australia
Christophe Dubach               University of Edinburgh
Nelson J. Amaral                University of Alberta
Milind Kulkarni                 Purdue University
Program Committee
Apan Qasem                      AMD/Texas State University
Bernhard Scholz                 University of Sydney
Bettina Heim                    Microsoft
Bilha Mendelson                 Optitura
Brian Demsky                    UC Irvine
Changhee Jung                   Virginia Tech
Christian Schulte               KTH
EJ Park                         Los Alamos National Laboratory
Delphine Demange                Inria
Dongyoon Lee                    Virginia Tech
Fernando Magno Quintao Pereira  UFMG Brazil
Haowei Wu                       Google
Manuel Hermenegildo             IMDEA and T.U. Madrid
Matin Hashemi                   Sharif University of Technology
Michel Steuwer                  University of Glasgow
Mila Dalla Preda                University of Verona
Nelson J. Amaral                University of Alberta
Philippe Clauss                 University of Strasbourg
Pavlos Petoumenos               University of Edinburgh
Rumyana Neykova                 Brunel London
Santosh Nagarakatte             Rutgers University
Sebastian Hack                  University of Saarland
Tomofumi Yuki                   Inria
Xu Liu                          College of William and Mary