Call for Papers:

FPL 2018

Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
March 19, 2018
Final Submission Deadline
April 2, 2018

28th International Conference on Field-Programmable Logic and Applications (FPL)
Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
August 27-31, 2018

Abstract and Title submission deadline: March 19, 2018
Full Paper submission deadline: April 2, 2018
Demo night, PhD forum, tutorials, and workshops submission deadline: April 30, 2018

The International Conference on Field-Programmable Logic and Applications (FPL) was the first and remains the largest conference covering the rapidly growing area of field-programmable logic and reconfigurable computing. During the past 27 years, many of the advances in reconfigurable system architectures, applications, embedded processors, design automation methods and tools were first published in the proceedings of the FPL conference series.

The 28th edition will take place at Trinity College Dublin, Ireland, from August 27 until August 31, 2018. The main conference will take place Monday through Wednesday while Tutorials and Workshops will run Thursday and Friday.

Contributions within (but not limited to) the following five conference tracks are welcome:
– Architectures and Technology
– Applications and Benchmarks
– Design Methods and Tools
– Accelerated Machine Learning
– Surveys, Trends and Education

Authors are invited to submit original and unpublished contributions as 6 page papers in IEEE double column format to be considered as regular papers (up to 2 additional pages can be purchased for accepted full papers). Submissions accepted as posters will have 4 pages and extended abstracts for PhD forum contributions appear with 2 pages in the proceedings. The conference proceedings will be published at IEEE Xplore. Authors of selected papers will be invited to submit extended versions to a special issue in ACM TRETS. All contributions must be submitted electronically in PDF format.

FPL’s PhD forum is intended as a venue for PhD students to present their work in progress and preliminary results in a special poster session to receive feedback from other researchers.

General Co-chairs:
Anil Kokaram, Trinity College Dublin
Michael Manzke, Trinity College Dublin

Technical Programme Co-Chairs:
Michela Blott, Xilinx
Suhaib Fahmy, Northeastern University
Miriam Leeser, University of Warwick