Call for Papers:

HPCA 2023

Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
July 25, 2022
Final Submission Deadline
August 1, 2022

HPCA-2023 Call for Papers

The 29th IEEE International Symposium on High-Performance Computer Architecture (HPCA) will be held in Montreal, Canada in 2023. HPCA is a high-impact venue for presenting research results on a wide range of computer architecture topics.Computer architecture topics of interest are listed below, but we encourage authors to contact the PC chair if they have a question regarding the topic fit:

  • Accelerators
  • Approximate Computing
  • Compilers/PL for novel architectures
  • CPU/Microarchitecture
  • Domain-Specific Processing
  • Embedded/IoT/Edge
  • FPGA, CGRA, Reconfigurable Systems
  • GPGPU/GPU Computing
  •  Integration (3D/chiplets/interposer/wafer-scale)
  • Memory/Storage
  • Measurement, Modeling, Simulation
  • Near/In-Memory Computing
  • Networks and Interconnects
  • Neuromorphic Computing
  • Quantum/ Superconducting Computing
  • Reliability/Fault Tolerance
  • Security/Privacy

HPCA-2023 features a separate Industry Track with a separate call for papers. The goal of the HPCA Industry Track is to publish papers that are written by industry authors and their content relates to industrial products/processes.

Important Dates:
Abstract submission deadline: July 25th, 2022 23:59 UTC / 19:59 EDT
Paper submission deadline: August 1st, 2022 23:59 UTC / 19:59 EDT
Revision/rebuttal period: Sept. 26th – Oct 10th, 2022
Notification: Oct. 18th, 2022

Program Chair: David Kaeli, Northeastern University
General Chair: J. Nelson Amaral, University of Alberta
Industry Session Chair: Ravi Iyer, Intel
Workshop Chair: Nandita Vijaykumar, University of Toronto
Tutorials Chair: Mieszko Liz, University of British Columbia
Finance Chair: Mark Jeffery, University of Toronto
Submission Chairs: Kaustubh Shivdikar, Northeastern University
Malith Jayaweera, Northeastern University
Publication Chairs: Magnus Sjalander, Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Chang Hyun Park, Uppsala University
Artifact Evaluation Chairs: Hung-Wei Tseng University of California, Riverside
Jeff Zhang, Arizona State University
Student Travel Grant Chair: Daniel Wong, University of California, Riverside
Web Chair: Nathan Henderson, University of Alberta