Call for Papers:

ICCD 2020

Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
May 29, 2020
Final Submission Deadline
June 5, 2020

International Conference on Computer Design (ICCD)
Oct 18-21, 2020
Hartford, Connecticut, USA

Submissions Due: June 5, 2020


The International Conference on Computer Design (ICCD) encompasses a wide range of topics in the research, design, and implementation of computer systems and their components. ICCD’s multi-disciplinary emphasis provides an ideal environment for developers and researchers to discuss practical and theoretical work covering system and computer architecture, test, verification and security, design tools and methodologies, circuit design, and technology.

We especially encourage submissions that look forward to future systems and technologies. Manuscripts describing original work on any topic from the scope of ICCD are welcome. Authors are asked to submit technical papers in accordance to the author’s instructions in one of the following tracks:

  • Computer Systems
  • Processor Architecture
  • Smart, Autonomous and Embedded Systems
  • Logic and Circuit Design
  • Electronic Design Automation
  • Test, Verification, and Security

The full version of the paper should be submitted as a PDF file following the submission guidelines available at the conference website. Submission issues should be directed to the program chair at See the ICCD 2020 website at for additional information about the conference and submission details.


May 29 Abstract submission
June 5 Full paper submission
Aug 17 Notification of Acceptance
Sep 18 Final paper


General Chair: Maciej Ciesilski (University of Amherst)
Program Chair: Resit Sendag (University of Rhode Island)
Special Sessions Chair: Cunxi Yu (University of Utah)
Proceedings Chair Fan Yao (University of Central Florida)
Registration Chair: Daniel Holcomb (University of Massachusetts
Publicity Chairs: Sebastien Pillement (Univ. de Nantes,
France) and
Dominik Stoffel (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany)
Web Chairs: Masab Ahmad (AMD Research) and Samah Saeed
(City University of New York)
Finance Chair: Rathish Jayabharathi (Intel)
Steering Committee: Kee Sup Kim (Synopsys), Omer Khan
(University of Connecticut),
Peter-Michael Seidel (University of Hawaii),
Sandip Kundu (University of Massachusetts Amherst),
Georgi Gaydadjiev, University of Groningen, Netherlands)


Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society TC on
Computer Architecture, and IEEE Circuits and Systems Society