ICS 2016

Final Submission Deadline
January 22, 2016

Submitted by Ulya Karpuzcu

30th International Conference On Supercomputing (ICS)
Istanbul, Turkey
June 1-3, 2016
Abstract submission: January 15, 2016 AOE
Paper submission: January 22, 2016 AOE
Author rebuttal period: March 9-10, 2016
Author notification: March 21, 2016
Final papers: April 10, 2016
AOE (Anywhere on Earth) dates shown above mean the deadlines are at 11:59pm UTC
-12:00 of the days.
ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of research
results in high-performance computing systems and supercomputing.
Contributions to the technical program, workshops, and tutorials are sought
covering a broad range of research, development, and application of
high-performance experimental and commercial systems. Topic of interest
include, but are not limited to:

– Computer architecture and hardware, including multicore and multiprocessor
systems, accelerators, memory, interconnection network and storage and file
– High-performance computational and programming models, including new
languages and middleware for high performance computing, auto-tuning and
function-specific code generators;
– High performance system software, including compilers, runtime systems,
programming and development tools, performance tools, and operating systems;
– Hardware and software solutions for heterogeneity, reliability, and power
– Languages, runtimes, and hardware for “big data” scenarios with a focus
on high-performance data analytics, including scalable data structures,
dealing with large quantities of unstructured data, online monitoring and I/O,
and parallel visualization;
– Computationally challenging scientific and commercial applications,
particularly studies and experiences on large-scale systems, and
on big data problems;
– Large scale installations, including case studies to guide the design of
future systems and solutions for efficiently scaling power, performance and
– Novel infrastructures for internet, grid and cloud computing;
– Performance evaluation studies and theoretical underpinnings of any of the
above topics. Of particular interest are papers on any aspects of
extreme-scale and heterogeneous supercomputing systems, integrated HPC
software stacks, and supercomputing applications in science and engineering.

ICS is sponsored by ACM SIGARCH

General Co-chairs:
Dr. Kemal Ebcioglu, Global Supercomputing
Prof. Ozcan Ozturk, Bilkent University

Program Chairs:
Prof. Mahmut Kandemir, Pennsylvania State University
Prof. Onur Mutlu, Carnegie Mellon University

Program Committee:
Meenakshi Arunachalam, Intel, USA
Yungang Bao, ICT-CAS
Marc Casas, BSC, Spain
Nil Chatterjee, Nvidia, USA
Bruce Childers, University of Pittsburgh, USA
Chita Das, Penn State, USA
Reetuparna Das, Michigan, USA
Luiz DeRose, Cray Inc, USA
Evelyn Duesterwald, IBM Research
Lieven Eeckhout, Ghent University, Belgium
Oguz Ergin, TOBB, Turkey
Ananth Grama, Purdue University, USA
Sudhanva Gurumurthi, IBM/UVa, USA
Hiroshi Inoue, IBM Research Tokyo, Japan
Koji Inoue, Kyushu, Japan
Engin Ipek, Univ of Rochester, USA
Canturk Isci, IBM Research, USA
Jose Joao, ARM, USA
Adwait Jog, College of W&M, USA
Myoungsoo Jung, Yonsei University, Korea
Ulya Karpuzcu, Minnesota, USA
Omer Khan, UConn, USA
Samira Khan, Univ of Virginia, USA
Mike Kozuch, Intel, USA
Sriram Krishnamoorthy, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Richard Lethin, Reservoir Labs, USAx
Tao Li, Florida, USA
Yanjing Li, Chicago, USA
Mieszko Lis, UBC, Canada
Xiaosong Ma, Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar
Scott Mahlke, Univ of Michigan, USA
Naoya Maruyama, RIKEn, japan
Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Tech, Japan
Trevor Mudge, Univ of Michigan, USA
Dmitry Ponomarev, Univ of Binghamton, USA
P. Sadayappan, Ohio State University, USA
Xipeng Shen, NCSU, USA
Anand Sivasubramaniam, Penn State, USA
Lavanya Subramanian, Intel, USA
Osman Unsal, BSC, Spain
Jeff Vetter, ORNL, USA
Yuan Xie, UCSB, USA
Pen-Chung Yew, Minnesota University, USA
Zheng Zhang, Rutgers University, USA
Jishen Zhao, UCSC, USA

Steering Committee:
Utpal Banerjee, USA
Gianfranco Bilardi, Universita di Padova, Italy
Kyle Gallivan, Florida State University, USA
Michael Gerndt, Technical University of Munich, Germany
James Goodman, USA
Michael Gschwind, IBM, USA
Manolis Katevenis, FORTH, Greece
Allen Davis Malony, University of Oregon, USA
Sally A. McKee, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Avi Mendelson, Technion, Israel
Sam Midkiff, Purdue University, USA
Jose Moreira, IBM, USA
Mario Nemirovsky, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
Alex Nicolau, University of California Irvine, USA
Constantine Polychronopoulos, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Lawrence Rauchwerger, Texas A&M University, USA
Valentina Salapura, IBM, USA
John Sopka, EMC, USA
Per Stenstrom, Chalmers University, Sweden
Mateo Valero, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain
Alex Veidenbaum, University of California Irvine, USA
Harry Wijshoff, Leiden University, The Netherlands