Call for Papers:

NoCArc 2021

Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
August 13, 2021
Final Submission Deadline
August 20, 2021

The International Workshop on Network on Chip Architectures (NoCArc) invites submissions for the 14th edition of the workshop this coming October.Held in conjunction with the 54th Annual IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Microarchitecture (MICRO), the NoCArc workshop has been providing a forum for researchers to present and discuss innovative ideas  and solutions related to the design and implementation of many-core architectures based on the NoC paradigm since 2008.

Considering the COVID-19 pandemic, NoCArc will be held as a virtual event with no travel and accommodation expenses. The accepted papers will be invited for an extended journal version, to be published in a special issue. Please take this opportunity to submit your abstracts by August 13, 2021 and full papers by August 20, 2021. For information about the submission process, please take a look at the workshop webpage ( and Call for Papers (

Important Dates:
Abstract submission deadline: August 13, 2021
Paper submission deadline: August 20, 2021
Acceptance notification: September 17, 2021
Camera-ready version due: September 24, 2021
NoCArc workshop: October 22, 2021

Submission Guidelines:
We invite authors to submit papers of 6 pages, formatted in accordance with the ACM two-column style ( Authors should submit papers electronically via this link (

General Chairs: 
Amlan Ganguly, Rochester Institute of Technology, NY, USA
Salvatore Monteleone, Kore University of Enna, Italy

TPC Chairs: 
Cristinel Ababei, Marquette University, WI, USA
Diana Goehringer, TU Dresden, Germany

Publicity Chairs:
Poona Bahrebar, Ghent University, Belgium
John Jose, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India

Web Chair:
Gaetano C. La Delfa, University of Catania, Italy

Steering Committee:
Sergi Abadal, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Kun-Chih (Jimmy) Chen, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan
Masoud Daneshtalab, MDH and KTH, Sweden
Masoumeh (Azin) Ebrahimi, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Maurizio Palesi, University of Catania, Italy
Davide Patti, University of Catania, Italy
Xiaohang Wang, South China University of Technology, China