Final Submission Deadline
June 8, 2015

Submitted by Claudio Amorim

The 27th International Symposium on Computer Architecture and High
Performance Computing

Florianópolis, SC, Brazil
October 18-21, 2015
Abstract deadline: June 1st
Paper deadline: June 8th
Rebuttal period: July 7th – 9th
Author notification: July 19th
Camera ready: August 14th
Workshop proposals:May
Tutorial proposals: May

Authors are invited to submit manuscripts on all aspects of computer
architecture and high performance computing. Topics of interest include (but
are not limited to):
– Application-specific systems
– Benchmarking, performance measurements, and analysis
– Cloud, Grid, cluster, and peer-to-peer systems
– Embedded and pervasive systems
– GPUs, FPGAs and other accelerator architectures
– Languages, compilers, and tools for parallel and distributed programming
– Modeling and simulation methodology
– Operating systems and virtualization
– Parallel and distributed systems, algorithms, and applications
– Power and energy-efficient systems
– Processor, cache, memory, storage, and network architecture
– Real-world applications and case studies
– Reconfigurable, resilient and fault-tolerant systems

Submissions must be in English, 8 pages maximum, following the IEEE conference
formatting guidelines. To be published in the SBAC-PAD 2015 Conference
Proceedings and to be eligible for publication at the IEEE Xplore (pending),
one of the authors must register at the full rate. Authors may not use a single
registration for multiple papers. Authors of selected papers will be invited to
submit extended versions of their papers for publication on the Journal of
Parallel and Distributed Computing.

SBAC-PAD 2015 will be held in Florianópolis, SC, Brazil. Known as the Island of
Magic, Florianópolis is the favorite destination for tourism in the Southern
part of Brazil. Florianópolis is known by its 42 beautiful beaches, special
resorts, historical buildings, environmental protected areas, and by an economy
strongly based on information technology.

General Chair:
– Mario A. R. Dantas (UFSC, Brazil)

Program Chairs:
– Edson Borin (Unicamp, Brazil)
– Viktor K. Prasanna (USC, USA)