Call for Papers:


Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
March 2, 2023
Final Submission Deadline
March 2, 2023

The ACM International Systems and Storage Conference (SYSTOR) is an international forum for interaction across the systems research community. The program includes innovative, peer-reviewed research papers in the broad area of systems and storage, as well as distinguished keynote lecturers, a poster session, and social events. ACM SYSTOR is designed to appeal to academic and industrial researchers and practitioners, welcoming both students and seasoned professionals.

SYSTOR welcomes academic and industrial papers in systems and storage, broadly construed. SYSTOR encourages submissions that describe results from experimental system prototypes, as well as experience papers describing practical deployments, and valuable lessons learned from them. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Big Data infrastructure
  • Cloud, edge, data center, and distributed systems
  • Embedded and real-time systems
  • Fault tolerance, reliability, and availability
  • File and storage systems
  • Networked, mobile, wireless, peer-to-peer, and sensor systems
  • Operating systems, computer architecture, and their interactions
  • Performance evaluation and workload characterization
  • Runtime systems and compiler/programming-language support
  • System deployment, usage, and experience
  • System design or adaptation for emerging storage technologies
  • System security and trust
  • Systems for machine learning/machine learning for systems
  • Virtualization and containers


  • Full Papers Track – original research, at most 10 pages, excluding references
  • Short Papers Track – original research, at most 5 pages, excluding references
  • Highlight Papers Track – papers accepted at top-tier conferences
  • Posters with Extended Abstract Track – original work presented as a poster, accompanied by an extended abstract in the conference proceedings

Important Dates:

Full and Short Papers Track
Paper Submission              Thursday, March 2, 2023
Acceptance Notification      Thursday, April 13, 2023
Camera-ready                     Monday, May 8, 202

Highlight Papers Track
Extended Abstract Submission  Monday, April 3, 2023
Acceptance Notification             Monday, May 1, 2023

Posters with Extended Abstract Track
Poster & Abstract Submission     Wednesday, March 15, 2023
Acceptance Notification               Monday, April 17, 2023
Camera-ready                             Monday, May 8, 2023 

Conference                    June 5-7, 2023 

Program Chairs:
Yossi Gilad (Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel)
Dejan Kostic (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden) 

Program Committee:
Abutalib Aghayev (Pennsylvania State University)
Aishwarya Ganesan (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Amit Klein (Hebrew University)
Andromachi Chatzieleftheriou (Microsoft Research)
Animesh Trivedi (VU Amsterdam)
Ashvin Goel (University of Toronto)
Avani Wildani (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Aviad Zuck (Technion-Israel Institute of Technology)
Charlie Hu (Purdue University)
Cristina Abad (Escuela Superior Politecnica del Litoral)
Huaicheng Li (Virginia Tech)
Lluís Vilanova (Imperial College London)
Marco Chiesa (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)
Ming Liu (University of Wisconsin at Madison/ VMware Research)
Orna Agmon Ben-Yehuda (Haifa University)
Patrick P. C. Lee (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
Ramnatthan Alagappan (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Rob Johnson (VMWare Research)
Rodrigo Fonseca (Microsoft Research)
Sam H. Noh  Ulsan (National Institute of Science and Technology)
Shir Landau Feibish (Open University Israel)
Thanumalayan Sankaranarayana Pillai (Google)
Thomas Shull (Oracle Labs)
Vasily Tarasov (IBM Research – Almaden)
Waleed Reda (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)
Youjip Won (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST))
Youngjin Kwon (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST))
Youyou Lu (Tsinghua University)

General Chair:
Ofer Biran (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)
Yosef Moatti (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)

Poster Chair:
Dean Lorenz (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel) 

Publicity Chair:
Oleg Kolosov (Technion, Israel)

Steering Committee Head:
Dalit Naor (The Academic College of Tel Aviv-Yaffo, Israel)

Steering Committee:
Michael Factor (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)
Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)
Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University, USA)
Dan Tsafrir (Technion, Israel & VMware Research Group, USA)
Gala Yadgar (Technion, Israel)
Erez Zadok (Stony Brook University, USA)