Call for Papers:


Abstract or Paper Registration Deadline
March 1, 2022
Final Submission Deadline
March 1, 2022

15th ACM International Systems and Storage Conference
June 13 – 15, 2022, Haifa, Israel

The ACM International Systems and Storage Conference (SYSTOR) is an international forum for interaction across the systems research community. The program includes innovative, peer-reviewed research papers in the broad area of systems and storage, as well as distinguished keynote lecturers, a poster session, and social events. ACM SYSTOR is designed to appeal to academic and industrial researchers and practitioners, welcoming both students and seasoned professionals.

SYSTOR welcomes academic and industrial papers in systems and storage, broadly construed. SYSTOR encourages submissions that describe results from experimental system prototypes, as well as experience papers describing practical deployments, and valuable lessons learned from them. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Big Data infrastructure
  • Cloud, edge, datacenter, and distributed systems
  • Deployment, usage, and experience
  • Embedded and real-time systems
  • Fault tolerance, reliability, and availability
  • File and storage systems
  • Networked, mobile, wireless, peer-to-peer, and sensor systems
  • Operating systems, computer architecture, and their interactions
  • Performance evaluation and workload characterization
  • Runtime systems and compiler/programming-language support
  • System security and trust
  • System design or adaptation for emerging storage technologies
  • Virtualization and containers

Full Papers track – original research, at most 10 pages excluding references
Short Papers Track – original research, at most 5 pages excluding references
Highlight Papers Track – papers accepted at top-tier conferences
Posters with Extended Abstract Track – original work presented as poster accompanied by the extended abstract

Important Dates

Full and Short Papers Track
Paper Submission              Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Acceptance Notification      Thursday, April 21, 2022
Camera-ready                     Monday, May 9, 202

Highlight Papers Track
Extended Abstract Submission  Friday, April 1, 2022
Acceptance Notification             Saturday, April 30, 202

Posters with Extended Abstract Track
Poster & Abstract Submission  Monday, March 14, 2022
Acceptance Notification            Thursday, April 14, 2022
Camera-ready                           Monday, May 9, 2022
Conference                               June 13-15, 2022

Program Chairs
Frank Bellosa (KIT, Germany)
Moshe (Mickey) Gabel (University of Toronto, Canada)

Program Committee
Abutalib Aghayev (The Pennsylvania State University)
Adam Morrison (Tel Aviv University)
Angela Demke Brown (University of Toronto)
Arpan Gujarati (University of British Columbia)
Aviad Zuck
Chia-Lin Yang (National Taiwan University)
Christian Wressnegger (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT))
Daniel Lohmann (Leibniz Universität Hannover)
Dejan Kostic (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)
Eran Gilad (Yahoo Reserach)
Fabio Pierazzi (King’s College London)
Gala Yadgar (Technion)
Geoff Kuenning (Harvey Mudd College)
Haris Volos (University of Cyprus)
Kento Sato (RIKEN)
Lluís Vilanova (Imperial College London)
Lukas Rupprecht (IBM Research – Almaden)
Nadav Amit (VMWare Research)
Orna Agmon Ben-Yehuda (CRI, University of Haifa)
Rüdiger Kapitza (TU Braunschweig)
Sam H. Noh (UNIST (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology))
Shadi A. Noghabi (Microsoft Research)
Shir Landau Feibish (The Open University of Israel)
Thanumalayan Sankaranarayana Pillai (Google)
Tianyin Xu (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (UIUC))
Youjip Won (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST))
Young-ri Choi (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST))
Youngjae Kim (Sogang University)
Youyou Lu (Tsinghua University)
Yu Hua (Huazhong University of Science and Technology

General Chair
Michal Malka (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)
Hillel Kolodner (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)

Poster Chair
Dolev Adas (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)

Publication Chair
Swati Goswami (University of British Columbia, Canada

Publicity Chair
Arik Rinberg (Technion, Israel

Steering Committee Head
Dalit Naor (The Academic College of Tel Aviv-Yaffo, Israel

Steering Committee
Michael Factor (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)
Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)
Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University, USA)
Dan Tsafrir (Technion, Israel & VMware Research Group, USA)
Erez Zadok (Stony Brook University, USA)