Call for Participation:

ANCS 2012

Submitted by April Mosqus
The 8th ACM/IEEE Symposium on Architectures
for Networking and Communications Systems

ANCS 2012

October 29-30, 2012
AT&T Conference Center
University of Texas
Austin, Texas, USA

You are invited to participate in the Eighth ACM/IEEE Symposium on
Architectures for Networking and Communications Systems (ANCS), which
will be held October 29-30 at the AT&T Executive Education and
Conference Center on the campus of the University of Texas in Austin,
TX, USA. We have an exciting program with 19 high-quality papers and
14 posters: . In addition,
there will be keynote presentations by Gordon Brebner (Distinguished
Engineer, Xilinx, Inc.) and Teemu Koponen (Sr. Staff Engineer, VMware,
Inc.): . For registration details,
please see the conference web site. A limited number of student travel
grants is available (application deadline September 20, 2012).

This year, ANCS is co-located with ICNP 2012 to reduce travel expenses
for those who plan to attend both conferences.


ANCS is a systems-oriented research conference, presenting original
work that explores the relationship between the architecture of modern
computer networks and the architecture of the individual hardware and
software elements from which these networks are built. This year’s
conference emphasizes in its paper selection research on computer
and network systems that provide the foundations of emerging network
technologies and the future Internet.


ACM Special Interest Group on Computer Architecture (SIGARCH)
ACM Special Interest Group on Communications (SIGCOMM)
IEEE Computer Society Tech. Committee on Computer Architecture (TCCA)
ANCS is also supported by Intel Corporation and Netronome.


General Chair: Tilman Wolf (University of Massachusetts, USA)
Program Chairs: Andrew W. Moore (University of Cambridge, UK)
Viktor Prasanna (Univ. of Southern Calif., USA)
Finance Chair: Michela Becchi (Univ. of Missouri, Columbia, USA)
Poster Chair: Charlie Wiseman (Wentworth Inst. of Tech., USA)
Local Arrangements: EJ Kim (Texas A&M University, USA)
Student Travel Grants: Michela Becchi (Univ. of Missouri, Columbia, USA)
Web Chair: Xinming Chen (University of Massachusetts, USA)