Call for Participation:

CGO 2018

Early Registration Deadline
January 11, 2018

2018 IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization
co-located with HPCA, PPoPP and CC
Vienna, Austria
February 24-28, 2018

Early registration deadline: January 11, 2018, 11:59pm any time on earth

The International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization (CGO) provides a premier venue to bring together researchers and practitioners working at the interface of hardware and software on a wide range of optimization and code generation techniques and related issues. The conference spans the spectrum from purely static to fully dynamic approaches, and from pure software-based methods to specific architectural features and support for code generation and optimization.

Registration is open at

Early registration ends on January 11th 11:59pm, 2018 any time on earth.

CGO 2018 is also offering travel support for students attending US or non-US universities. For more information see:

The following workshops and tutorials will be co-located with CGO:
– RWDSL: 3rd International Workshop on Real World Domain Specific Languages 2018.
– DCAHPO: 2nd International Workshop on Dynamic Compilation for Architectural Heterogeneity and Program Optimization.
– Tutorial and Workshop: Second LLVM Performance Workshop at CGO.
– Tutorial: Improving security with reversibility and session types.

For more information, please visit the CGO 2018 conference web site at

General Co-chairs:
Jens Knoop, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Markus Schordan, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, California

Program Co-chairs:
Teresa Johnson, Google
Michael O’Boyle, University of Edinburgh

Program Committee:
Albert Cohen, Inria
Antonia Zhai, University of Minnesota
Apan Qasem, Texas State / AMD Research
Ayal Zaks, Intel, Haifa
Carol Eidt, Microsoft
Chenggang Wu, Institute of Computing Technology, China
Cristina Silvano, Politecnico di Milano
David August, Princeton
Eva Darulova, MPI-SWS Germany
Evelyn Duesterwald, IBM
Fabrice Rastello, Inria
Guilherme Ottoni, Facebook
Hugh Leather, University of Edinburgh
Hyesoon Kim, Georgia Tech
Irene Finocchi, Sapienza University of Rome
Jaejin Lee, Seoul National University
Jeff Huang, Texas A&M
Jingyue Wu, Waymo
Jörg Henkel, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Keshav Pingali, University of Texas, Austin
Lingjia Tang, University of Michigan
Mahmut T. Kandemir, Pennsylvania State University
Maria Garzaran, Intel, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Michael Carbin, MIT
Milind Chabbi, HP Labs
Norm Rubin, Nvidia
Robert Hundt, Google
Saman Amarasinghe, MIT
Sasa Misailovic, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Taewook Oh, Facebook
Tatiana Shpeisman, Intel
Tim Jones, University of Cambridge
Tipp Moseley, Google
Uma Srinivasan, Twitter
Wei-Chung Hsu, NTU (National Taiwan University)
Xu Liu, College of William and Mary
Zehra Sura, IBM Research