Call for Participation:

SEED 2021

Registration Deadline
September 21, 2021

The IEEE International Symposium on Secure and Private Execution Environment Design (SEED)
September 20-21, 2021 – Virtual
Registration Link:

The IEEE International Symposium on Secure and Private Execution Environment Design (SEED) is a forum which brings together researchers from the computer architecture and computer security communities into one venue that focuses on the design of architectural and system primitives which provide secure and private execution environments for applications, containers, or virtual machines.

Keynote Speakers


Abstract: This talk will explore what we think of as analog side channels as being a form of sensing, and also argue that sensing using physical side-effects is present in both nature and various sciences outside of computing. The talk will then explore the lessons that can be learned from sensing in nature, medicine, and other scientific disciplines. Finally, the talk will discuss current trends in analog side channel attacks and mitigations and, just as importantly, in current research and the future of non-adversarial uses of side channels, with examples from our work on detection of anomalies in software execution and in the hardware itself, verifying correct operation of software/hardware systems, accurate attribution of execution time to program code and specific hardware events, etc.

Bio: Milos Prvulovic is a Professor and Associate School Chair in the School of Computer Science at Georgia Tech. His research focuses on hardware and software support for program monitoring, debugging, and security. His research on understanding the relationship between program execution and the resulting “side-channel” signals is has been funded by DARPA, NSF, OFOSR, and ONR, and has led to numerous publications, and a number of best paper awards and nominations, in top-tier venues across several research areas. Dr. Prvulovic is a senior member of Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) and Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), and has served as the chair of the IEEE Technical Committee on Microprogramming and Microarchitecture (TCuArch) in 2016.