Call for Participation:


Early Registration Deadline
June 4, 2018
Registration Deadline
June 4, 2018

11th ACM International Systems and Storage Conference (SYSTOR)
Haifa, Israel
June 4-6, 2018

The organizing committee is delighted to invite you to the 11th ACM International Systems and Storage Conference, SYSTOR 2018. SYSTOR is a single-track conference that serves as an acclaimed international platform dedicated to the broad area of systems and storage. The SYSTOR’18 technical program features original peer-reviewed research papers, three keynotes delivered by distinguished speakers, highlight papers recently published in top-tier conferences (FAST, INFOCOM, EuroSys, VLDB, APSLOS, and USENIX Security Symposium), and a poster session. We are also proud to host a collocated meetup “Creating a work Culture that Fosters Creativity, Collaboration and Critical Thinking” featuring distinguished panelists from both industry and academia.

The full program is available at

– Ant Rowstron (Microsoft Research, UK), How would you store a zettabyte of cold data?
– Margo Seltzer (Harvard University), Automatically scalable computation
– Radia Perlman (Dell EMC), How to build an insecure system out of perfectly good cryptography

General Chair:
David Breitgand (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)

Program Chairs:
Gala Yadgar (Technion, Israel)
Donald E. Porter (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)

Program Committee:
Nadav Amit (VMware Research, USA)
Antonio Barbalace (Huawei, Germany)
Angelos Bilas (University of Crete, Greece)
Renata Borovica-Gajic (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Edward Bortnikov (Yahoo! Labs, Israel)
Vijay Chidambaram (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Toni Cortes (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya and Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain)
Angela Demke Brown (University of Toronto, Canada)
Fred Douglis ()
Yoav Etsion (Technion, Israel)
Boris Grot (University of Edinburgh, UK)
Vishakha Gupta-Cledat (Intel Labs, USA)
Danny Harnik (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)
Joo-Young Hwang (Samsung Electronics, Republic of Korea)
Michael Kaminsky (Intel Labs, USA)
Orran Krieger (Boston University, USA)
Adam Morrison (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
Sam H. Noh (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST), Republic of Korea)
Amitabha Roy (Intel Labs, USA)
Larry Rudolph (Two Sigma, USA)
Margo Seltzer (Harvard University and Oracle, USA)
Alexander Shraer (Apple, USA)
Keith H. Smith (NetApp, USA)
Vasily Tarasov (IBM Research – Almaden, USA)
Chia-Che Tsai (University of California – Berkeley, USA)
Xi Wang (University of Washington, USA)
Pete Wyckoff (Nutanix, USA)
Aviad Zuck (Israel Institute of Technology – Technion, Israel)

Posters Chair:
Michael Schapira (Hebrew University of Jerusalem (HUJI), Israel)

Publication Chair:
Ittay Eyal (Israel Institute of Technology – Technion, Israel)

Publicity Chair:
Maayan Goldstein (Nokia, Bell Labs, Israel)

Local Arrangements Chair:
Eti Jahr (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)

Steering Committee Head:
Dalit Naor (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)

Steering Committee:
Michael Factor (IBM Research – Haifa, Israel)
Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)
Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University, USA)
Dan Tsafrir (Israel Institute of Technology – Technion, Israel)
Erez Zadok (Stony Brook University, USA)