Call for Nominations: Eckert-Mauchly Award

Nominations Due
March 30, 2018

2018 ACM/IEEE-CS Eckert-Mauchly Award

Submission deadline: March 30, 2018

ACM and the IEEE Computer Society co-sponsor the Eckert-Mauchly Award, which was initiated in 1979. The award is known as the computer architecture community’s most prestigious award.

The award recognizes outstanding contributions to computer and digital systems architecture. It comes with a certificate and a $5,000 honorarium.

The award was named for John Presper Eckert and John William Mauchly, who collaborated on the design and construction of the Electronic Numerical Integrator and Computer (ENIAC), the first large-scale electronic computing machine, which was completed in 1947.

2016 Recipient: Uri Weiser, Technion
“For leadership and pioneering industry and academic work in high performance processors and multimedia architectures.”

Presentation Dates: The 45th International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA). ISCA will be held in Los Angeles, USA on June 2-6, 2018.

Committee Selection Chair: Kunle Olukotun, Stanford University

Nomination Guidelines:
– Open to all. Do not need IEEE Membership to nominate.
– This award requires 3 endorsements.
– Self-nominations are not accepted.

Main nomination Site:
Eckert Mauchly Nomination Form:
Nomination Questions in PDF:

Questions? Contact