Call for Nominations: IEEE TCCA Young Computer Architect Award

Nominations Deadline:
March 15, 2018

The IEEE TCCA Young Computer Architect Award recognizes outstanding research contributions by an individual in the field of Computer Architecture, who received his/her PhD degree within the last 6 years. The award includes an honorarium of $2500 and a plaque.

This year, The Award will be presented at the Awards Banquet at the 2018 International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA). The IEEE Computer Society administers the award.

The award is open to any individual who has completed his/her PhD degree after March 15, 2012 (within last 6 years). At the discretion of the awards committee, eligibility may be adjusted for documented family-related or medical leaves from employment. The winner of the award will be someone who has made outstanding contributions to computer architecture research.

Anyone can nominate a candidate (but no self-nominations). The following information must be provided at the time of nomination:
1. Name/email of person making the nomination.
2. Name/email of candidate for whom the award is recommended.
3. A statement by the nominator (maximum of 500 words long) as to why the nominee deserves the award. As the award is for outstanding contributions in research, the statement and supporting letters should address the contributions and why they are both outstanding and significant.
4. CV of the candidate.
5. The names and email addresses of two persons who the nominator has contacted to supply supporting letters.

All materials, including the two supporting letters, should be sent to the Chair of the Selection Committee by March 15, 2018. The award will be presented at the Awards Banquet of the 45th International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA) in Los Angeles, US, June 2-6 2018.

Ronny Ronen (Technion) – Chair (
Onur Mutlu (ETH Zürich)
Martha Kim (Columbia University)